Recordad que para pedir soporte alguno, debéis facilitar los datos de soporte oportunos por favor, mirad aquí y leer las Normas generales del foro, esto nos servirá de ayuda para dar el mejor soporte..

Gracias.

La Administración de phpBB España.

Hosting Foros Overload, Overselling Y Otras Hierbas

Foro de charla No Soporte.
📌 Aquí Debates sobre phpBB.


0
No hay votos
 
Votos totales: 0

Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Esta Es Buena

#16

Mensaje por casimedicos »

lo siento, si monopolizo mucho este foro o si me excedo, lo siento, pero es que a cada mensaje esto mejora
ahora me dicen esto

Hello Victor,

You can easily make this backup by first downloading all the files from your public_html folder to your computer using your favorite FTP client. You may want to check the following URL for more information:

http://www.siteground.com/tutorials/ftp/index.htm

After you already have all the files on your computer you should make a dump of your MySQL database. You can easily do that with the cPanel > MySQL Databases > phpMyAdmin. The shortcut to phpMyAdmin tool is located at the very bottom of the MySQL Databases tab. When the database administration tool is loaded select from the drop down menu (located in the left upper corner of your web browse) the database the you that the application is using. After the page is fully loaded navigate to the export button(please check the "Add Drop Tables" tab. You may want to check the following URL for more information:

http://www.siteground.com/tutorials/php-mysql/index.htm

Also you may request a backup creation of your whole account by posting a ticket from the Exclusive Professional Services tab of your ticketing area. Please note that the services under this tab are considered as paid because they are time consuming and will require the personal attention of one of our Specialists.

Please let us know when your scripts are deleted and we will double check your account and will provide you with functions information about a possible resolution of this issue.

Looking forward to your reply.

Best Regards,

Dan
Support Team
SiteGround.com


o sea primero o intento bajarme via ftp todo y phpmyadmin, imposible, en 48 horas no acabo ni loco tengo varios gigas de datos (dado que ofrecian 500gb de espacio) y ahora con tal de no responder a devolverme el dinero me ofrecen que lo borre todo y estudian que hacemos

vamos para mi unos caraduras...

estoy por pedirles que me conmuten el dinero (que esta claro no me van a devolver por hacerme y enviarme un backup de la web) ¿que os parece?
alguien ma traduce lo de conmutar el dinero por el backup, lo intentare poner yo pero a ver qu escribo


La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
dllrsoft
Ex Staff
Mensajes: 1033
Registrado: 25 Nov 2006, 18:58
Edad: 32

Re: Cual Es El Sistema De Foros Que Menos Recursos Consume??

#17

Mensaje por dllrsoft »

En definitiva, que quieren o que te vayas y quedarse con el dinero o que te quedes pero borrando todo...?? al menos eso he entendido yo...

Saludos!!
@WormDay :: forInformática.

Contenido Oculto
Este foro requiere que este registrado e identificado para ver el contenido oculto.
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Backup

#18

Mensaje por casimedicos »

ya y lo increible es que si me quiero ir no me dan el backup, me las apaño yo para intentar bajarmelo todo via ftp y phpmyadmin en las horas que quedan y sino tengo que pagarles 25$ por que me hagan ellos un backup completo de la web, con la opcion del cpanel que han bloqueado

en fin, o sea no me devuelven el dinero, me echan porque dicen que les sobrecargo el servidor y no me aportan niguna prueba ni dato, y ahora pretenden que les pague mas... esto ya es kafkiano, absurdo e increible

ahi teneis
las ultimas novedades
(esto ya va camino de ser una novela fantastica...,pero al menos para mi de terror....)

lo unico que tengo ganado por el momento es un bonito

Service Temporarily Unavailable
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

en todas las paginas de mi web sean del tipo que sean, y el foro lo he bloqueado por completo el acceso solo a registrados, porque inactivarlo ni me ha dado tiempo, ni me arriesgo, para cargar algo habia que darle 31 veces a actualizar...
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Sorry

#19

Mensaje por casimedicos »

se me habian olvidado poner las novedades
2007-08-02 09:24am by casimedi - hi
this is a joke
try to do backup of db with phpmyadmin
and ftp backup of files, in 24hours....

''Note that we are not forcing you to upgrade your account to a VPS, because you are given an alternative.''
this is your alternative

then you can pay the backup creation with my refund... and send me this backup to restore in my new hosting

thanks
2007-08-02 09:26am by Dan - Hello Victor,

I will now escalate this ticket to our Supervisors and they will assist you further on this matter. Please allow them some time to review this ticket and to update it.

Thank you for your patience in advance.

Best Regards,

Dan
Support Team
SiteGround.com
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
dllrsoft
Ex Staff
Mensajes: 1033
Registrado: 25 Nov 2006, 18:58
Edad: 32

Re: Cual Es El Sistema De Foros Que Menos Recursos Consume??

#20

Mensaje por dllrsoft »

Te piden tiempo y sólo tienes 24 horas para hacer el backup completo...

Como dices, esto ya es irreal... :wink:

A ver cómo termina la cosa... 8)

Saludos!!
@WormDay :: forInformática.

Contenido Oculto
Este foro requiere que este registrado e identificado para ver el contenido oculto.
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Mal

#21

Mensaje por casimedicos »

clarisimamente mal

ya les conteste diciendo eso mismo

pero igual he puesto otra cosa, ya se sabe que mi ingles no da para mucho

2007-08-02 09:54am by casimedi - ok
but
it will be before my account be suspended...

i do not have a lot of time, you say i have only hours to do a backup

thanks

vamos que ese tiempo espero sea menor que las horas que me dan para la suspension, porque el email me lo enviaron ayer
ID: 221049 Domain: casimedicos.com
Issue Date: 2007-08-01 09:41pm Owner:
aunque yo no lo lei hasta hoy por la mañana

estoy intentandolo con el phpmyadmin, pero vamos con una bd de 50 mb del foro, y bajando a una velocidad de 4,1 a 8,4 kbps, no se si para navidades terminara, pese a que lo puse en gzip

esto es un cachondeo
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
dllrsoft
Ex Staff
Mensajes: 1033
Registrado: 25 Nov 2006, 18:58
Edad: 32

Re: Cual Es El Sistema De Foros Que Menos Recursos Consume??

#22

Mensaje por dllrsoft »

casimedicos, qué ha pasado al final??

Saludos!!
@WormDay :: forInformática.

Contenido Oculto
Este foro requiere que este registrado e identificado para ver el contenido oculto.
Avatar de Usuario
esnola
Avanzado/a
Mensajes: 451
Registrado: 07 Abr 2006, 12:42

Re: Cual Es El Sistema De Foros Que Menos Recursos Consume??

#23

Mensaje por esnola »

Y digo yo
¿Como puede saber uno si realmente su página sobrecarga un servidor? :roll:
Saludos
Webmaster de Todo-Mods
Webmaster de Todoelbarco.com

Imagen
Avatar de Usuario
esnola
Avanzado/a
Mensajes: 451
Registrado: 07 Abr 2006, 12:42

Re: Cual Es El Sistema De Foros Que Menos Recursos Consume??

#24

Mensaje por esnola »

estoy intentandolo con el phpmyadmin, pero vamos con una bd de 50 mb del foro, y bajando a una velocidad de 4,1 a 8,4 kbps, no se si para navidades terminara, pese a que lo puse en gzip

esto es un cachondeo Hombre, puedes pedirle a alguien con una conexión mas rápida que te baje la base de datos y/o los archivos.

Saludos
Webmaster de Todo-Mods
Webmaster de Todoelbarco.com

Imagen
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Hola

#25

Mensaje por casimedicos »

hola
al final os pongo como quedo la situacion bah os la resumo

el backup nada de nada
he ido a un ciber me he bajado via phpmyadmin las bd

los archivos ni loco via ftp
son mas de 10 gb (ofrecen 500gb de espacio)

en resumen me contestaron todavia hoy

y fue esto

con lo cual estoy usando su cuenta con otro dominio
asi me evito el backup y aunque solo sea para guardar html pues uso los 500gb

aunque me salian los 503 errors solo con un index.html
y el resto movido a una carpeta privada protegida por contraseña
con lo cual lo de sobrecarga...¿?

el como saberlo, pues me han dicho que no `puedo saberlo y no me han enviado ningun informe
con lo cual ...

2007-08-02 12:56pm by casimedi - is anyone there?
2007-08-02 04:58pm by casimedi - hi
i have deleted my forum
now there is no reason for overloading


2007-08-02 05:50pm by casimedi - i have migrate my domain
casimedicos.com to other hosting

can i use your account with other domain ibsn.org.es to only html files?

can you change the domain of my account to ibsn org.es, i do not install scripts only html files and docs until expiration

thanks

sorry for my english
2007-08-03 01:19am by val - Hello Victor,

Thank you for your update. Your case was brought to my attention by Dan. If you have removed the forum, which caused the overload on the server, there would be absolutely no problems to have your account active on our server.

Please note however that, if your account overloads the server once again, we will be forced to suspend your account with no option for reactivation on a shared server.

You can change the primary domain name of an account through your Customers Area. If you have any other questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,
Val M.
Support Supervisor
http://www.SiteGround.com
2007-08-03 04:28am by casimedi - hi
thanks
but i do not understand yours
(sorry for my english)

Which are the reasons for you to try and force me to migrate to a VPS? If I assure you I'll migrate to a more effecient system or/and if you don't bring my money back in the case I put only html files into my site, then you wouldn't have an excuse to say I overload your servers.
Your message seems illogical to me especially because you only give 48 hours to leave. And The Backup botton in my Control Panel is deactivated.

Where i can know what is the server load of my site?
Where are the reports of server load?

You say: Please note however that, if your account overloads the server once again, we will be forced to suspend your account with no option for reactivation on a shared server.

ok and how i can know where is the server load of my account??

i try to have only html files, in your account, this do not overload server, no??

i can not find the option to change the domain associated to my account

now is
Name: Created: Expires: Renew: Extras: CPanel: SiteBuilder: Manage:
casimedicos.com 05/Jul/06 05/Jul/08 Renew Add Go Go

how i can change?
and write
Name: Created: Expires: Renew: Extras: CPanel: SiteBuilder: Manage:
casimedicos.com.es 05/Jul/06 05/Jul/08 Renew Add Go Go

thanks
2007-08-03 04:43am by casimedi - i have found this articles in other sites
http://forum.freehostia.com/viewtopic.p ... 3a6728ac45
-----------
http://www.liquidwaves.com/faq.php?p=all#a45

How do I reduce the amount of resources being used by my website(s)?
The best work-around for this is to examine your entire daily stats and look for the PHP scripts with the most requests. You can try the following:
....
[Back to top]
------------------------------

---------------------
What happens if my account exceeds the CPU usage limit?
If your account exceeds the CPU usage limit, you will be sent a warning email so that you can take measures or upgrade your account to a plan with a higher CPU usage limit. You will be given enough time (24 or 48 hours depending on the CPU over-usage) to take the steps necessary to reduce the CPU limit of your account or upgrade to a more advanced plan.
However if you fail to reduce the CPU limit and you do not upgrade to a plan that has a greater CPU usage limit, your account will be eventually suspended.
[Back to top]
--------------

YOU ONLY SAY OR VPS or DELETE in WARNING EMAIL
THEY SAY you will be sent a warning email so that YOU CAN TAKE MEASURES or upgrade your account to a plan with a higher CPU usage limit.


AND THEY SAY How do I monitor my accounts CPU usage?
-------------------------------
You can monitor the CPU usage of your account from the Load Stats section of your control panel, which is located under Live Stats. Use the Show/Hide Help link to display the help, which explains what each of the columns in the Load Stats table shows.

-------------------


IN YOUR CPANEL I CAN NOT FIND HOW Do I MONITOR MY ACCOUNT CPU USAGE
HOW I CAN DO IT??
HOW I CAN CHANGE THE DOMAIN NAME??

Thanks, sorry for my english
2007-08-03 05:57am by val - Hello Victor,

Thank you for the update and let me answer your questions one by one:

>> Where i can know what is the server load of my site?

Unfortunately, you cannot. There is no way you can see your site load on the server as this is a shared hosting service and the cPanel control panel does not provide with such a functionality.

>> ok and how i can know where is the server load of my account??

As we have already informed you, your website generates way too much slow mysql queries. The only option is to upgrade to a VPS or remove the application.

>> i try to have only html files, in your account, this do not overload server, no??

That would be ok.

>> THEY SAY you will be sent a warning email so that YOU CAN TAKE MEASURES or upgrade your account to a plan with a higher CPU usage limit.

We provide only one hosting package and thus the alternative with a higher CPU usage limit package is VPS. We have offered you that already.

>> AND THEY SAY How do I monitor my accounts CPU usage?

That's simply your stats page, which unfortunately does not show anything related to your problem. You can always preview your stats from CPanel -> Web/FTP Stats section.

>>HOW I CAN CHANGE THE DOMAIN NAME??

As I've already explained you, the domain name can be changed from your Customers Area. The exact location is as follows:

Get Support -> Report a hosting related issue -> Domain name change

If you have any other questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,
Val M.
Support Supervisor
http://www.SiteGround.com





This ticket is closed.

y como despues de eso
con solo un index.html me seguia apareciendo el error 503 continuamente, como si estuviese sobrecargando el server a las les escribi
y esto es todo lo que se
D: 221518 Domain: casimedicos.com.es
Issue Date: 2007-08-03 10:40am Owner: casimedi
Category: Service Related Problems->Other issues->Other

Subject: Web Site Down report
Description: User Comments:
i have removed all my scripts, i have only one index.html, and one private password protected folder to backup, i have changed the domain name, and i continue with continuous 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable, what happens?? IN YOUR CPANEL I CAN NOT FIND HOW Do I MONITOR MY ACCOUNT CPU USAGE
HOW I CAN DO IT??

...

Replies: 2007-08-03 10:49am by GeorgeY - Hello Victor,

Thank you for contacting our Support Help Desk.

Please allow us some time to investigate your case and this ticket will be updated as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards,

George Y.
Support Team
SiteGround.com
2007-08-03 12:11pm by GeorgeY - Hello Victor,

Thank you for your patience.

I am afraid that your issue has been caused by the fact that the limitations have not been fully removed for your account. I have contacted our system administrators regarding your issue and they have resolved the issue.

You should not experience any further difficulties. Please excuse us for any inconvenience caused.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or comments.

Kind Regards,

George Y.
Support Team
SiteGround.com
2007-08-03 04:12pm by casimedi - thanks
now seems to be ok
there is no errors

but i do not understand your limitations...

this limitations affect to load html pages???

there is some method to avoid overload??
or
HOW Do I MONITOR MY ACCOUNT CPU USAGE??
to avoid this situation

thanks

sorry for my english

y sigo esperando respuesta

saludos
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Siteground

#26

Mensaje por casimedicos »

al final me han dicho que no hay forma de que yo sepa lo que consumo

y que inclusive con solo paginas en html si tengo muchas visitas me pueden cancelar la cuenta porque sobrecargo el servidor

en fin overselling puro y duro y unos caraduras desde mi punto de vista

finalmente he logrado que no me borren la cuenta
he desactivado todos los scripts en ella, he cambiado el dominio, y el otro sitio lo he llevado a otro hosting

ahora solo me falta saber par que puedo usar la cuenta de siteground el año que me queda pagado (pague 2)(y curioso justo al cumplirse 1 van y esto, pero por lo que veo se lo estan haciendo a todo el mundo)

esta claro que no pueden ofrecer lo que prometen, overselling puro y duro, y luego te acusan sin pruebas de sobrecargar el servidor

y digo yo de que me sirven 500gb de disco y 5000gb de tranferencia, si inclusive usandolos para html solo, si consideran que tengo muchas visitas (paso de preguntar cuantas son muchas visitas para ellos) me la suspenden igual

vamos que ni tan siquiera son capaces de ofrecer servicio para paginas estaticas

una vergüenza!!

saludos
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
Avatar de Usuario
SilveraR
VIP phpBB España
Mensajes: 118
Registrado: 14 May 2006, 03:48

Re: Hosting Foros Overload, Overselling Y Otras Hierbas

#27

Mensaje por SilveraR »

Aunque un poco tarde te comento que si deseas migrar tu foro a otro hosting y phpBB está consumiendo demasiados recursos, la opción más recomendable para una comunidad completa en lo que se refiere a características es vBulletin, que maneja muy bien las consultas mySQL.

Otra opción más liviana sería punBB.
CEO aViunt Network - World Class Hosting
www.aviunt.es

Antes de nada, lee las Normas de phpBB-Es, y la siempre útil Guí­a de phpBB en Castellano.
Consulta la Biblioteca (Guías, etc.), y los FAQS de ayuda para tus problemas. Quizás esté resuelto.
Si es sobre cómo Crear una Consulta SQL ya lo tienes explicado en el enlace.
En general, se pide Buscar antes de preguntar para no repetir preguntas y dudas resueltas.
Sólo tendrás Soporte si facilitas los datos correspondientes y si respetas completamente el Copyright de phpBB.
NOTA: No damos Soporte a los foros integrados en Nuke y derivados del mismo. Infórmate AQUÍ.

[hr]© SilveraR - aViunt Network
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Foro

#28

Mensaje por casimedicos »

gracias por el comentario
pero tras probar phpbb3 me quedo con el es mas creo que hasta consume menos que un vbulletin

saludos
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/
Avatar de Usuario
esnola
Avanzado/a
Mensajes: 451
Registrado: 07 Abr 2006, 12:42

Re: Hosting Foros Overload, Overselling Y Otras Hierbas

#29

Mensaje por esnola »

Me parece de coña, de auténtica coña el que un hosting como Siteground que anuncia a bombo y platillo el soporte para phpBB y CMS pegue el palo haciendo referencia al excesivo consumo de recursos por un sistema de estos.

No sé los motivos del webmaster de este sito TheKuka para sacar la publicidad de estos de la cabecera, pero sea cual sea un aplauso. :bravo:
Webmaster de Todo-Mods
Webmaster de Todoelbarco.com

Imagen
Avatar de Usuario
casimedicos
Miembro
Mensajes: 261
Registrado: 29 Jun 2004, 00:47
Género:

Re: Hosting Foros Overload, Overselling Y Otras Hierbas

#30

Mensaje por casimedicos »

Me parece de coña, de auténtica coña el que un hosting como Siteground que anuncia a bombo y platillo el soporte para phpBB y CMS pegue el palo haciendo referencia al excesivo consumo de recursos por un sistema de estos.

No sé los motivos del webmaster de este sito TheKuka para sacar la publicidad de estos de la cabecera, pero sea cual sea un aplauso. :bravo: pues eso creo que no viene a cuento
thekuka es libre de hacer lo que considere conveniente, y mientras le paguen por poner la plublicidad y por tanto ayuden a mantener este sitio.... yo no veo problema

y menos lo veo, cuando lo que ha hecho siteground no es distinto de lo que hacen el resto whb etc...
y por otro que un servidor compartido aguanta hasta donde aguanta

con lo cual si nos fiasemos de eso no anunciariamos a ninguno

yo al final no me han eliminado la cuenta aunque la tengo con otro dominio y todavia no se que voy a poner en ella

saludos
La experiencia es una enfermedad que no se contagia.
[hr]
Soporte en gallego para phpBB y otras aplicaciones... egalego.com
[hr]
Mis Paginas y otros datos: http://www.mieloma.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com/ - http://www.casimedicos.com.es/ - http://www.medicosmir.com/

Volver a “➡️ Charla general”